Kaleidoscope Egg Ornamentmadeinlowell.etsy.com

Who inspires you?
My mom inspires me, she is an artist and art was just an integral part of my childhood. We had a fat roll of brown paper that was as tall as I was! We could just tear off a length any time we liked, put it on the floor and draw big paper murals. She also mixed salt clay for us to make miniatures with.

What inspires you?
Shapes and the juxtaposition of colors. I’m fascinated by how colors appear to change according to how you arrange them next to each other. I also don’t mind saying I am influenced by what’s trendy and retro-looking! Learning new polymer clay techniques is very exciting. I’m never bored with the organic shapes of eggs.

Where do you create?
Making an EggRight now I create at home, but this summer I will be moving into a studio in a renovated mill nearby. It’s very exciting!

How long have you been working with polymer clay?
I have been working with Polymer clay since 1989. I still have some of my first beads and it’s amazing to see the evolution of my techniques. I taught classes through the nineties, that was fun too!

 

Mint Flowers Bead Necklace

