Necklace by BlockpartypressBlockpartypress.etsy.com

Who inspires you?
My two sons (4 & 7) inspire me everyday. They help remind me to look at the little things. They can get so excited about a cool rock or a bug. The things that adults often overlook. My youngest is an artist too and his uninhibited creativity inspires me to try new things and to remember that just about anything (and I do mean anything) can be made into art. He doesn’t worry about whether anybody will like his art, he just creates from the heart and he inspires me to do the same.

What inspires you?
I am inspired by just about everything around me. I am attracted to color, texture and contrast, so when looking for inspiration I tend to look at things through those elements. I am probably most inspired by nature. Trees, leaves, flowers, grass, wildlife, rocks etc. really get my creativity going.
Ring by Blockpartypress
Where do you create?
I have just recently upgraded from my kitchen counter to a small corner of my basement. I wasn’t expecting to have a lot of success with selling my art, so I didn’t have a specific place set aside until now. I have a little table and I am working on organizing everything. It’s not my dream studio, but it’s mine and I like it just fine.

How long have you been working with polymer clay?
I have been working with polymer clay for about 13 years. I found it while I was in college when I needed to fill my create urge between my studies. I started with making canes and jewelry and then used it to sculpt things and now I like to stamp impressions into it. Who knows what I will be doing with it next year. Polymer clay is so versatile that the possibilities are endless. Which is probably why I love it so much.

Ring by Blockpartypress

